Captain’s Prize

    Captain James Murphy hosted his very successful Prize Competition last weekend. In perfect golfing conditions a full field competed on Friday and Saturday for a place in the last 30 playoff on Sunday afternoon. 72 net turned out to be the magic number.

    Congratulations to all the winners.

    1st Andrew Finnegan 95

    2nd Cathal McGuinness 99

    3rd Brendan Casey 99.5

    1st Gross Conor Callan 108

    2nd Gross Sean Moana 113

    4th Sean Treanor 100

    5th Alan Finnegan 101

    6th Des O’Connor 101

    1st Qualifier Jim Harte

    2nd Noel O’Mahoney

    Non Qualifiers Competition

    1st Samuel Gililand 39 points

    2nd Seamus Mc Quaid 39 points

    Past Captain Donal Guckian

    Seniors Michael Rafferty


    1st Eoghan McGinnity

    2nd Conor McCrystal

    Captain’s Prize to Ladies

    Winner Mary McEnaney

    Runner Up Maria McKenna


    1st Bernie Connolly

    2nd Kinita Crawford